IPL 5th Match Live – Bangalore Vs Delhi

Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

ournament: IPL 10, 2017
Format: T20
Home Team: Royal Challengers Bangalore
Away Team: Delhi Daredevils
Date:Apr 08, 2017
Time:15:30 GMT
Venue:M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Weather:Clear Sky, 20.65℃ (60%)

The worst performing side in the nine previous IPL seasons, Delhi Daredevils will have the golden opportunity to kick off their 2017 Indian Premier Leaguecampaign on a winning note when they face an injury-ravaged Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Saturday.

South African star AB de Villiers is still a doubtful starter for RCB. The team is also struggling without captain Virat Kohli, opener Lokesh Rahul, and the talented Sarfaraz Khan, who will most likely be unavailable for the season after hurting himself on the field during a practice match. If both Watson and Kohli are unavailable for Saturday’s match, Shane Watson will continue to lead RCB in Saturday’s game.

However, Bangalore would be hoping that Jamaican power-hitter Chris Gayle will take on the onus of laying a solid foundation at the top, alongside the likes of stand-in skipper Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Travis Head and Sachin Baby.

Gayle and Mandeep Singh had put on a 52-run partnership for the opening wicket in the previous match, and they would be expected to repeat the performance against Delhi as well.

In the bowling department, RCB would depend on English quick Tymal Mills, an expensive buy at the IPL 2017 auction, and Yuzvendra Chahal. Both of them had picked just one wicket each in the last game.

With Aniket Choudhary and Sreenath Aravind averaging over 10, the captain might want to opt for Kiwi pacer Adam Milne and Samuel Badree.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Shane Watson (Captain), Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Travis Head, Kedar Jadhav (WK), Yuzvendra Chahal, Stuart Binny, Tymal Mills, Aniket Choudhary, Sreenath Aravind, Abu Nechim, Tabraiz Shamsi, Praveen Dubey, Iqbal Abdulla, Akshay Karnewar, Chris Jordan, Vikramjeet Malik, Mandeep Singh, Parvez Rasool, Harshal Patel, Kane Richardson, Sachin Baby, David Wiese, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers,

Delhi Daredevils: Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Corey Anderson, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant (WK), Chris Morris, Mohammed Shami, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan (Captain), Kagiso Rabada, Aditya Tare, Ankit Bawne, Shashank Singh, Pat Cummins, Shahbaz Nadeem, Khaleel Ahmed, M Ashwin, Chama Milind, Navdeep Saini, Pratyush Singh, Carlos Brathwaite, Angelo Mathews, Jayant Yadav, Shreyas Iyer.

Amit , Works at Live Cricket as a Admin and digital marketing specialist.

Facebook Comments

About Amit Kumar 353 Articles
Amit , Works at Live Cricket as a Admin and digital marketing specialist.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.