Home / Blog / India and Sri Lanka To Play 3 T20 Series in February

India and Sri Lanka To Play 3 T20 Series in February

India and Sri Lanka are set to play a three-match T20 series, prior to the Asia Cup, as both teams look ahead to the World T20.

The tour begins in Pune on Feburary 9, then the teams head to Delhi to play the second match on February 12 and the final T20 will take place in Visakhapatnam on February 14. These matches will be the first time the two sides face each other in the shortest format since the final of the 2014 World Twenty20, which Sri Lanka won in April 2014.

The Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune, which acquired Test status in November 2015, will host only its third international match, and only its second T20I.

About admin

Check Also

Afghanistan Vs West Indies 27 March 2016

Afghanistan vs West Indies live streaming, preview World T 20 2016

West Indies and Afghanistan are scheduled to play in the 30th match of ICC World ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *